Comment on page
An Order is a space where all the information of an operation is stored, be it documentation, detailed data, exchange of information through messaging, etc. We can have a lot of orders within a workstation.
Into an Order we can find many elements such as Epics, documentation, chat, permission groups and activity logs (traceability). All this is necessary within an operation.
An Order can be created from a default template or created from scratch.
Good to know: It is recommended to create a template, and generate an order from it. This gives us an advantage and speed when want to generate more Orders, because that's how we already have it predetermined.
In the order panel we display all the orders that we have generated. Within the Orders Panel the user can individually access any order generated from the list. This panel can be accessed from the side menu bar, in the “Orders” section, located below the Dashboard section.
Within the panel, the user has some filters at the top of the list with which he can select open, closed and pending orders. Clicking on "Created at" you can order chronologically and "Status" alphabetically. In the same way, you can view all of them in the “Browse all orders” button and you can search for a specific order from the search bar next to the filters.
However, the way to view each of the orders with all the complete information will be by clicking on the order. Once is pressed, a side window will appear on the right, where we can take a first look at the order. Within this window we find 3 tabs:
Order: generic information. In addition to the information mentioned above, we find the total number of Epics, documents belonging, order's name, workstation's name and the date when we created.
Activity: Shows the history of activity carried out within an Order.
Good to know: This section is also found within the order, in the right sidebar.
Conversation: we can talk between the different members within an Order. We also have the conversation tab within each document, so that we can make comments on that document or another.
Once we are inside, in the part of the groups involved there is an
button, where by clicking on it, we can see a series of actions. If you want to delete an order, we will only have to select “delete this order”. Will appear a pop up window asking a permission. Click on a "Yes, permanently delete this order" and press on "Delete Order"
Hold up! When you delete an order, all content from this will be removed immediately. This can’t be undone.
Delete an Order
In the same way, we can archive an order. For that, we make the same process as delete the order, but select "Archive the order for everyone". As an delete option, will appear a pop up window asking permission. Press on "Archive order"
Hold up! When you archive an order, it’s archived for everyone. That means If there are people from other organizations in this order, they will be removed.
Archive an Order
In the same menu, pressing on "Option", we will be able to edit the order clicking on "Edit this order" and "Mute this order". In edit option, we can modify the title and the description, and we can add a cover too. Press on the default cover picture and attach a new one.
And in the mute option, click on it to mute the order, and click twice to unmute it.
Once we are into an order, we have different functionalities button. We can manage them only we are inside an order:
For convenience, we can also manage different sections directly from the "Fullscreen" button. This window allows us to have a broader vision of some functionalities. Through it, we can modify fields directly without entering. We find this button next to Feature and also in the files section, on the right side. Once we clicked on it, will appear another window. You can modify pressing on each fields. In the sharing column, just click on it and select members who want to add. When you finished, press